Today was another mostly positive day. I did break my no snacking rule, however, it wasn’t so bad. I didn’t drink a drop of alcohol, although the stress of work and the start of my period really made me crave a whiskey sour (I don’t know why, but it gets rid of my cramps). I also went to the gym again, but I only did 45 minutes this time – I was too ravenous and crampy to stay any longer. Here’s the food log.

Breakfast

  • 2% Plain Fage Greek yogurt, sweetened with honey
  • 3 grapes (didn’t like them, so I only ate three)

Lunch

cimg0198

  • Chili spiced sweet potatoes
  • Cajun rice (only ate about 1/2 serving on the plate)
  • BBQ Jalapeno seitan
  • 1 1/2 sugar cookies

Snack

  • Handful of Pirate’s Booty
  • Small package of gummy bears

Post work-out snack

  • Cube of mozzarella cheese
  • Small handful of caramel flavored rice cakes

Dinner

  • 1 Lamburger (so good!)
  • Walnut and Parmesan salad w/ homemade vinaigrette

Snack

  • Two thin mint girl scout cookies (edit: I ate two more when roomie and I were staying up talking. My stomach was growling. haha)

I feel like I ate SO much writing it all out and yet I’m still not really full. That’s the thing with me and working out. The second I start burning calories and doing cardio, I become a beast. I just want to eat and eat. I don’t feel bad about what I ate today (at least I didn’t while I was eating it), but now that I’ve elaborated on it, it feels excessive. I really hate snacking – it’s not something I like doing, but I need the fuel. I just need to fuel a bit more efficiently, I think.

On the plus side, I had a nice moment today where I stopped eating Pirate’s Booty because I realized I was only eating it because it was there. I really want to try and focus on eating only when I’m hungry, instead of acting like I’ve been on a desert island with no food and all of a sudden, I’m in a grocery store. Honestly, sometimes that’s how I behave. It’s not attractive and it certainly hasn’t gotten me anywhere. So that’s my new focus – what, when and why am I eating?

