There were thunderstorms all day on Saturday and again, I did nothing.  Food wise, the day was nice– until the very end.

Breakfast:

  • Bowl of Quick Oats with skim milk and cinnamon
  • Decaf coffee w skim

Lunch:

  • So I’m always totally jealous of eating bender and her sweet potatoes with cottage cheese and ketchup, so I made it myself– except, we didn’t have ketchup, so I replaced it with a little bit of matbucha:

img_5415

Very, very tasty!

  • Also had some leftover salad from the night before– cucumber, tomato, lettuce, fennel, and light vinegarette:

img_5411

Dinner:

  • I thought I was doing damage control, because I was heading home (dogsitting now in Tel Aviv, and I live in Jerusalem) for the night and I wanted to avoid one of my roommate’s highly unhealthy dinners, and so R and I made an early dinner.  We had plain old spaghetti with a simple sauce (crushed tomato, oregano, onion, black pepper) and a side of peas.  Not the healthiest, but fine.

Roomie was eating, so I had to join…

  • 5 big crackers with jelly
  • handful of butterscotch chips
  1. So yeah– I don’t know what that was about.  I was full after dinner, but I ended up chatting with the roomie when I got home and she had a bunch of random foods out on the table in the living room, and I just dug in.  I *hate* it when I do this.  I make an effort all day– and yes, it still feels like an effort– and then I go for something that my body doesn’t even really need or want! Why?
  2. Other than that, the day was fine.  Food was very good. I need to buy some whole wheat pasta to have around while I’m dogsitting, though (1 more week).

Anyone have any suggestions for avoiding impulse eating? Eating out of boredom? eating just because someone else is?

Have a good one…

