Got into a draining argument with the boy (not boyfriend– we have issues, which is a whole different story for a different blog) and was feeling sorry for myself all day.  That and the rainy weather (which I absolutely love, but still…) made me really sluggish.  Didn’t do much that didn’t require a lot of sitting, aside from walking  this cutie– the dog that I’m dogsitting right now:

img_5373

Anyway, on to today’s food:

Brunch (woke up too late for breakfast):

  • Quick Oats with skim milk, Splenda, and cinnamon– simple, but good.

img_53951

  • 2 eggs with onions and spoonful of matbucha— good! And finally eating some protein:

img_54001

  • Small salad– which was really just a few lettuce leaves with light vinegarette

Snack:

  • Bowl of Cheerios
  • Decaf coffee with skim

Dinner:

  • R and I made this delicious Garlic Soup— great recipe, recommend using 2 cups of stock rather than 1.5:

img_5401

  • Salad– lettuce, tomato, cucumber, fennel (recent obsession of mine), and light vinegarette
  • Sweet potato with margarine– always, always, always yummy:

img_5409

  • Israeli couscous– another recent obsession of mine– with a few spoonfuls of tomato paste, garlic, zucchini, onion, and a few sprinkles of all spice:

img_5405

I really enjoyed this dinner.  A lot.  Felt satisfied again, not completely stuffed.

I felt like I ate well today in the sense that I had two meals that were tasty and healthy.  I didn’t eat anything on-the-go (probably because I was a complete blob all day and didn’t really go anywhere!) and it’s just a simple fact that I really enjoy my food a lot more when I put some effort into it.

I’m still housesitting for another week, but I’m going to make a real effort to not slack when it comes to cooking and healthy (not dull) eating.

Over 3 weeks and I’m still coffee free! Pretty soon, I’ll have gone a week without chocolate, also.

Today’s biggest accomplishment, by far, was not eating something unhealthy or unnecessary just because I was stressed and upset about the previously mentioned boy.

On to my exercise problems– I’m supposed to run a 10k in 1 month and a half and I am so exhausted lately and slacking in the running department.  I need to run that race 😦

