My job is frustrating me, almost to the point of tears because I feel like someone’s burying me alive as I try and get out of the hole they’ve dug. They just keep pouring that dirt on and anytime I get close to getting out, someone dumps another shovelful. So in that vein, I didn’t exercise, and I made poor food choices. Lovely. Here’s the recap

Breakfast

  • 1/2 package of Fage yogurt, sweetened with honey
  • 1 piece of amaretto challah french toast, topped with brown sugar and walnuts (so good, but so bad!)

Lunch

  • 2 puebla chicken tacos with cheese, salsa, and sour cream

Snack

  • 1 oz. pirate’s booty

Dinner

  • 2 forkfuls of beef stew with noodles (so gross I couldn’t finish, but I was working late and it was what they were serving)

Snack

  • 1 1/2 glasses of wine
  • Sleeve of Town House crackers

Ugh, I am so disgusted with myself. I just wish I had time to eat the way I want to. What I really want to know is how do you deal with stress and eating? Honestly – when your job makes you want to cry and you’re in the office til late, how do you ensure that you get the right nutrients? I don’t understand it. Clearly.

