Okay, I’m back from DC – I’m glad that Tal was able to hold down the fort. Of course, this weekend I not only fell off the wagon, I think I broke it. I drank wayyy more than I needed to, although,  I suppose food-wise I did pretty well. We only ate home-cooked meals (with the exception of pizza one night). Of course, no exercise, which I really need to work on.

I’m in a strange place right now in my life and I need to stop that from affecting my personal health, which it clearly is. Since I pretty much failed on all my goals for last week, I’m going to set some new ones and hold myself to a higher standard of accountability. Hopefully, I can do better this week.

Goals for Week 2:

  • Post my food log every day.
  • Get to the gym 3x this week.
  • Take my blood thinners daily.
  • Cook dinner 2x this week and post the recipes.
  • Cut down on alcohol – no drinking in the apartment
  • Write about my experience with blood clotting.
