I am completely devoid of any motivation to be healthy. This sucks. It’s like the second things fall apart in my life (right now it’s the job), I lose all desire to live a healthful life. I feel like I’m back in college again – staying up late and eating junk food. Last night I had to pull an all-nighter at the job, so I was there snacking away unhealthily as I grumbled about how unfair it is that I was there until 3 am.

What I think it all boils down to is my inability to be completely and totally selfish. Some of my friends and acquaintances would disagree with that statement, but in actuality, if I was really selfish I’d be taking much better care of myself. I think once I decide to stop letting my health take a backseat to my job or to my friends and family, I’ll be in a much better place. I feel good when I make time to work out and cook dinner and avoid meals out, but far too often I let that take a backseat to unhealthy behavior because I don’t want to put that part of my life first. It’s absurd.

Anyway, I’m not posting my food diary today because I’m tired and cranky. I may be taking a hiatus over the weekend as I’m traveling to DC, but I’ll try my best.

