I am stressed out right now and it definitely affects my eating/exercise habits. I haven’t gotten myself to the gym, which makes me feel awful since I’m clearly not going to make that goal for this week. Work has me on edge and as a result I broke my alcohol rule and I’m currently sucking down a bottle of Riesling (I’m on glass 3). On the bright side I made dinner tonight! It was plain, but it was pretty healthy, non-carb, and included something green. Ha! Progress! I need to find a way to motivate myself even when things around me aren’t going so well.

I think the first thing I need to do is make sure I have provisions. I’m headed to DC this weekend to visit my best friend and when I get back, a trip to the grocery store is in order to get all of the essentials. What the essentials are, I have yet to decide. Will report back on that.

Food Diary:

Breakfast

  • a bite of a granola bar – it was stale, so I threw it out. yuck!

Lunch

  • 1 chicken parm cutlet
  • salad – mixed greens, walnuts, corn, feta, 1 Tbsp balsamic vinaigrette
  • small serving of tiramisu

Snack

  • 1 oz. Pirate’s Booty

Dinner

  • 1 chicken breast, cooked with black pepper and bbq sauce
  • small serving of broccoli

Alcohol

  • 3/4 bottle Riesling (I’m assuming I’m going to keep drinking)
