Today was full of hits and misses. I was supposed to get up early this morning to go the gym, but of course my bed was so warm and inviting that leaving it at 6 am was not happening. To compensate, I walked 2 miles to work, lugging my laptop bag the whole way there. I ate a fairly unhealthy lunch (I just can’t resist mac and cheese – it is my weakness). However, I managed to consume only one drink at happy hour today (instead of my usual 2-3) AND I resisted the sliders and fries that the other girls got. I came home and made myself dinner and even though it was bland, it was carbless and reasonably healthy. Tomorrow I would like to make something a little bit more appetizing, though. Will scour recipes tomorrow at work.

Food Log:

Breakfast

  • 1 package of Quaker Oats Cinnamon Spice oatmeal
  • 3 oz of Fage Greek Yogurt, sweetened with Splenda
  • Glass of water

Lunch

  • 1 1/2 servings of truffle manchego mac and cheese (whoops!)
  • Salad – mixed greens, walnuts, dash parmesan cheese, 1 Tbsp balsamic vinaigrette dressing
  • 1 sugar cookie
  • Glass of water

Dinner

  • 1 chicken breast, cooked on skillet with hot pepper
  • 1 small serving of steamed broccoli
  • Glass of water

Alcohol

  • 1 whiskey and coke
